Book Blogger Hop ~ September 19, 2014

ba7e3-bookbloggerhop

Book Blogger Hop hosted by Billy at Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer.
This week’s question was submitted by Stephanie!

How important is a book’s cover to your overall impression of it?

I think it really depends on the situation. If you are searching for a new book to read, a good cover can really draw you in. We’ve all read books in the past that have had horrible covers, but the story more than made up for it.

For me personally, I only tend to judge covers of books that I plan to buy in print. If I am planning to buy an e-book version than the cover isn’t really that important. I will say that a good cover can have a positive impact on my impression of a book, but a bad cover is not a big deal if the story is good.

What are your thoughts on book covers? Let me know in the comments and Thank You for reading.

3 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop ~ September 19, 2014

Leave a Reply

