Book Blogger Hop ~ October 3, 2014 ~ Halloween Edition

Book Blogger Hop

Book Blogger Hop is hosted by Billy at Ramblings of a Coffee Addicted Writer.

Where is the creepiest place you have read a book at?

 

If I am in a creepy place the last thing I’m going to want to do is read. I wouldn’t be able to concentrate on what I’m reading.  I’d be too busy freaking out about every little noise or movement that happens around me.

The creepiest experience I’ve had with a book was while reading NOS4A2 by Joe Hill. I was reading alone in my room at two in the morning and I was starting to think I was gonna have nightmares because of that book. For part of the story I was listening to the audiobook and the creepy voices were done so well that I got chills a few times.

 

Have you ever tried to read in a creepy place? Let me know in the comments. If you’re participating in the Hop leave a link to your post and I’ll check it out.

Thanks for reading. Have a great weekend.

 

5 thoughts on “Book Blogger Hop ~ October 3, 2014 ~ Halloween Edition

  1. I was camping in a tent and while I was reading I heard something huge moving around outside,It made so much noise I could tell it was big. My husband and I had traveled by our boat to a small island and hacked out a place to camp for the weekend. Earlier that day I hooked a small alligator on my line and visions of it’s momma comin to get me scared me half to death. When we used a flashlight to see outside the window of the tent, it turned out to be a bunch of armadillos! The joke was on me. LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

