12 Days of Books Tag

Your text here-3

 

I came across this tag while browsing Falling Down the Book Hole. This tag was really fun and creative. Keep reading to see my answers and if you enjoy doing tag posts, consider yourself tagged.

On the first day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
A Partridge in a Pear Tree  : The Partridge Stood Alone In The Pear Tree? What is Your Favorite Stand Alone?

My favorite stand alone from this year was Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover. She has become one of my favorite authors and this book was amazing.

On the second day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Two Turtle Doves : Love Is In The Air, Who Is You OTP?

The closest thing I have to a OTP would be Eve and Rourke from the In Death series by J.D. Robb (Nora Roberts). I have read 18 of the books in this series and I love how their relationship has developed. They’ve had ups and downs and they make me smile.

On the third day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Three French Hens :  In The Spirit Of Threes, What Is The Best Trilogy Your Have Read?

My favorite Trilogy would have to be The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins. I loved the books and so far have loved all of the movies. A very close second would be The Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth.

On the fourth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Four Calling Birds : Since Series Usually Consist of Four or More Books What Is Your Favorite Series?

My all-time favorite series is The Morganville Vampires Series by Rachel Caine. I own and have read all 15 books. I loved this series and I’m still bummed that it’s over, but I am planning to re-read the whole series at some point in the future.

On the fifth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Five Golden Rings : One Ring To Rule Them All! Who is Your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

My favorite villain would have to be Charles Talent Manx from NOS4A2 by Joe Hill. He was super creepy and all kinds of messed up. If you haven’t read this book yet, I definitely recommend it. You can read my review here.

On the sixth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Six Geese a Laying : Creation Is A Beautiful Thing! What is Your Favorite World/World-Building?

I was super impressed by the world building in Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. I am in love with the Kingdom of Winter. Raasch made me want to live in Winter even though I absolutely hate winter. I wanted to live in that world and am very much looking forward to seeing more of this world in the upcoming books in the series. You can read my review here.

On the seventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Seven Swans a Swimming: Who Needs Seven Swans When All It Takes Is One Good Animal Sidekick To Make A Hero Rock! Who Is Your Favorite Animal Sidekick?

My favorite animal sidekick is Ghost from the A Song of Ice and Fire Series by George R.R. Martin. Ghost is a dire wolf belonging to Jon Snow. Like his human he is kind of an outcast and different from the rest of his siblings. And above all he is a beautiful animal.

On the eighth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Eight Maids a Milking: Milk Is So 18th Century! Which Book or Series Takes Beverages/Food To A Whole New Level?

This is probably an obvious answer, but if we’re talking about interesting/weird food it would have to be all the food from the world of Harry Potter. Some of it sounded really good and some of it very yucky, like those ear wax jelly beans.

On the ninth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Nine Ladies Dancing : Dancing is Just One Skill of a Lady! Who is Your Favorite Kick-ass Female Lead?

I’ve already used this character’s book in a previous answer, but I’m going to have to go with Meira from Snow Like Ashes. I connected with her as a character and just loved her. Most importantly she was totally kick-ass.

On the tenth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Ten Lords a Leaping: Leaping Lords? How About Who Is Your Favorite Leading Lad?

I don’t really have a favorite leading man. If I did it would probably be any of the male characters from any of Colleen Hoover’s books.

On the eleventh day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
Eleven Pipers Piping: Where Would We Be Without Music? What Is Your Favorite Book or Bookish Thing That Deals With Music? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

My favorite book about music is definitely Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover. It was such an interesting book and if you haven’t read it, I would definitely recommend it.

On the twelfth day of Christmas
my true love sent to me:
12 Drummers Drumming: Drum Roll Please…………………….What Is Your Favorite Read of This Year?

The fact that this book shows up on this post twice already, you can probably already guess. It’s Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. From the first moment I learned about this book, and saw that cover, I had that feeling I was going to love it. It was the best book I read this year and it’s going to be so hard waiting for the next book.

If you decide to do the tag leave me a link in the comments. I would love to see your answers.

Thank you for reading and Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

