Monthly Wrap-Up ~ February 2015

February 2015 Monthly Wrap-Up

February turned out to be a pretty good month of reading for me. I read a total of 10 books in February and they were all pretty good. I also got through quite a few of my challenge books and Arcs. 


Books read in February:

The Third Twin – C.J. Omololu – 4 Stars 

Haunted – Lynn Carthage – 4 Stars 

Fairest – Marissa Meyer – 5 Stars 

Vanishing Girls – Lauren Oliver – 4 Stars 

When My Heart Was Wicked – Tricia Stirling – 3 Stars 

Withering Hope – Layla Hagen – 4 Stars

The Princess In The Opal Mask – Jenny Lundquist – 4 Stars

Dark Places – Gillian Flynn – 5 Stars

Forever (Book One the Abandoned) – Eric Marier – 3.5 Stars

Wicked Games – Jessica Clare – 3.5 Stars

Reviews Posted in February:

Fairest by Marissa Meyer

The Third Twin by C.J. Omololu

Haunted by Lynn Carthage

Remember by Eileen Cook


Keep reading to see how I’m progressing with my 2015 Reading Challenges and Resolutions.


Challenge Updates

* ? = there is no set number for this challenge.

What’s In A Name:

Books Read: 1/6

Books Reviewed: 1/6

– A city ~ Innocent In Las Vegas – A.R. Winters ~ 4 Stars (Review)

TBR Pile Challenge:

Books read: 3/12

Books Reviewed: 1/12

Read Your Freebies Challenge:

Books Read: 2/12

Books Reviewed: 0/12

Audiobook Challenge:

Books Read: 3/?

Books Reviewed: 0/?

Netgalley and Edelweiss Challenge:

Books Read: 6/?

Books Reviewed: 2/?

Books Reviewed in February:


 Resolutions/Goals Updates

* To see my goals and resolutions post click here. Some of the resolutions/goals were updated earlier in the post so they won’t all be listed here.

Goodreads:

– I have read 20/110 books

Reviews:

– I posted four reviews this month.

Discussion posts:

– Haven’t made any progress with this one, but the year is early.

Comments:

– I feel like I’m staying pretty consistent with this one, but I definitely could be doing better.

Memes:

– Missed a couple of these again this month. Definitely still room for improvement.

Series:

– I have not finished any series yet, but I am now up to date on a couple of my series.

Classics:

– Have not read any yet this year, but that will change at some point.

Operation No Soda:

– Today officially marks 59 days of no soda. No headaches at all this month. There was only really one day where I had a craving for soda, but I’m sticking with it so far.


Thank you for stopping by!

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

