Monthly Wrap-Up ~ March 2015

March 2015 Monthly Wrap-Up

I read 10 book in January and again in February. I went through a small reading slump in March and still managed to read 8 books. I made some progress with all of my reading challenges and stayed pretty consistent with my blogging. Overall March was a pretty good month for me, but I’m hoping April will be even better.

Keep reading to check out my progress for March.


Books read in March:

Red Rising – Pierce Brown – 4 Stars

Cruel Beauty – Rosamund Hodge – 4 Stars

One For The Money – Janet Evanovich – 4 Stars

Drive Me Crazy – Terra Elan McVoy – 4 Stars

Deep End Of The Sea – Heather Lyons – 5 Stars

Two For The Dough – Janet Evanovich – 4 Stars

Grave Mercy – Robin LaFevers – 4 Stars (Audiobook)

Falling Into You – Jasinda Wilder – 3.5 Stars (Audiobook)

Reviews Posted in March:

When My Heart Was Wicked by Tricia Stirling

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

Forever (Book One of the Abandoned) by Eric Marier

Wicked Games by Jessica Clare

Dark Places by Gillian Flynn


Challenge Updates

I posted a progress update yesterday, so instead of posting all of that again you can check out my 1st Quarter Challenge Updates here.


 Resolutions/Goals Updates

* To see my goals and resolutions post click here. Some of the resolutions/goals were updated earlier in the post so they won’t all be listed here.

Goodreads:

– I have read 28/110 books

Reviews:

– I posted 5 reviews this month. I’m definitely getting better and more consistent with this one.

Discussion posts:

– Still working on this one.

Comments:

– I feel like this month was very good for me comment wise. I feel like I’ve gotten more this month and responded to most of them.

Memes:

– I managed to stay consistent with all of my meme posts this month.

Series:

– I really need to start reading my series books. I still haven’t finished any series and of course I managed to start some new ones.

Classics:

– Have not read any yet this year, but that will change at some point.

Operation No Soda:

– I have now gone 3 months with no soda and I’m at the point now where I don’t really miss it anymore. Now it’s all about trying to cut out the more sugary drinks that I drink to replace soda and to drink more water.


Thank you for stopping by!

Happy Reading!

8 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up ~ March 2015

  1. I have yet to do a monthly wrap up post. There are a lot of posts that I want to add to my blog but I am always too tired to do them. My goal this year is to make time to incorporate more memes on my blog. Hopefully, I can have it all together by the Summer.

    Like

  2. I think my biggest congrats has to go to the not only not drinking soda, but not missing it! I can’t seem to find that place. Yea also on the reviews part. That has been a big accomplishment for me, too, this year. I’ve always struggled with it, and I know how rewarding it is when you finally tackle it!

    Like

  3. Thanks for linking in! I see you are starting to work through the Janet Evanovich series, while I haven’t read it I’ve heard its good. You sound a little like me where discussion posts are concerned, I have ideas, don’t write them down and then I lose the idea and can’t remember it! Good job on the soda, I don’t drink much of it, but I think doing without it must be good. All the best for April.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

