Top Ten Tuesday #10 ~ All Time Favorite Authors

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten All Time Favorite Authors

*These are in no particular order.

*Clicking on Author pictures will take you to their Goodreads page.


1. Rachel Caine

Rachel Caine

The Morganville Vampires Series is one of my all time favorite series and so this choice was an easy one for me.

– # Of Books Read: 17

– Favorite Book: All of the Morganville Vampires Series

~

2. Sara Raasch

Sara Raasch

Snow Like Ashes was easily my favorite book in 2014 and I am waiting impatiently for book two in the series.

– # Of Books Read: 1

– Favorite Book: Snow Like Ashes

~

3. Colleen Hoover

Colleen Hoover

It is not easy to make mt cry when reading a book and Colleen Hoover has manged to accomplish that with 3 of her books.

– # Of Books Read: 4 and 1 Novella

Favorite Book: Ugly Love

~

4. Gillian Flynn

Gillian Flynn

Her writing is incredible and her stories so dark and twisted and I absolutely love them and her.

– # Of Books Read: 3

– Favorite Book: Tie between Gone Girl and Dark Places

~

5. Marissa Meyer

Marissa Meyer

The Lunar Chronicles series is one of those that I wish I had started earlier. It is one of my favorite series and she is an incredible writer and I can’t wait for Winter.

– # Of Books Read: 3 and 1 Novella

– Favorite Book: Cress

~

6. Mary Higgins Clark

Mary Higgins Clark

Mary Higgins Clark is one of the few authors I would describe as auto-read. While I haven’t loved all of the books I’ve read by her, there haven’t been any that I hated and I’ve read a lot of her books.

– # Of Books Read: 28

– Favorite Book: Where Are The Children

~

7. Jodi Picoult

Jodi Picoult

I was turned on to Jodi Picoult by my cousin, who is a huge Picoult fan. As soon as I started that first book, I was hooked. She has such a knack for telling really compelling stories.

– # Of Books Read: 8

– Favorite Book: Nineteen Minutes

~

8. Ellen Hopkins

Ellen Hopkins

I discovered Ellen Hopkins by seeing one of her books in a bookstore and being fascinated because it was written in a poetry style. I devoured that first book and since then a few more and I am still very fascinated by her writing style.

– # Of Books Read: 4

– Favorite Book: Identical

~

9. Diana Gabaldon

Diana Gabaldon

I have only read one book by Diana Gabaldon, but it is one that I can easily say is a new favorite of mine. I am in love with her writing and the story of Outlander and I already know that I’m going to love the rest of the series.

– # Of Books Read: 1

– Favorite Book: Outlander

~

10. J.K. Rowling

J.K. Rowling

What list of favorite authors would be complete with this author. I am one of the many who have and continue to love Harry Potter and Rowling has been a favorite author of mine since I read book one. I also really loved her book The Cuckoo’s Calling under her pseudonym, Robert Galbraith.

– # Of Books Read: 8

– Favorite Book: All of Them


Who are your all time favorite authors? Let me know in the comments or leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll check it out.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #10 ~ All Time Favorite Authors

Leave a Reply

