Monthly Wrap-Up ~ April 2015

month in review banner

*Clicking on the banner will take you to the Monthly Review Link-up hosted by Kathryn @Book Date.

April 2015 Monthly Wrap-Up

April turned out to be a really good reading month for me. I managed to read 12 books in April. I managed to get through a bunch of my e-arcs and some challenge books this month. I also decided to start a new series and I read Outlander. It only reminded me how many series I’ve already started that I need to finish. I’m hoping to get to a couple of those books in May. I am determined not to start a new series until I finish one, but we’ll see if I actually stick to it.


Books read in April:

Outlander – Diana Gabaldon – 5 Stars

Every Last Promise – Kristin Halbrook – 3 Stars

None of the Above – I.W. Gregorio – 5 Stars

Wicked White – Michelle A. Valentine – 3 Stars

Out of Control – Sarah Alderson – 3 Stars

See Through Me – Sera Bright – 3 Stars

Things We Know By Heart – Jessi Kirby – 3 Stars

Crimson Bound – Rosamund Hodge – 4 Stars

The Cost of All Things – Maggie Lehrman – 3 Stars

Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson – 5 Stars

Hold Me Like A Breath – Tiffany Schmidt – 3 Stars

Scarlet – A.C. Gaughen – 4 Stars

Reviews Posted in March:

None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio

Every Last Promise by Kristin Halbrook

Things We Know By Heart by Jessi Kirby

Drive Me Crazy by Terra Elan McVoy


Challenge Updates

* You can get to my Challenge Posts from the menu bar at the top pf the page.

* ? = there is no set number for this challenge.

What’s In A Name:

Books Read: 3/6

Books Reviewed: 1/6

– A city ~ Innocent In Las Vegas – A.R. Winters ~ 4 Stars (Review)

TBR Pile Challenge:

Books read: 3/12

Books Reviewed: 2/12

Read Your Freebies Challenge:

Books Read: 2/12

Books Reviewed: 2/12

Audiobook Challenge:

Books Read: 9/?

Books Read This Month:

  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  • Scarlet by A.C. Gaughen

Netgalley and Edelweiss Challenge:

Books Read: 16/?

Books Reviewed: 8/?

Books Reviewed in April:

  • None of the Above
  • Every Last Promise
  • Things We Know By Heart
  • Drive Me Crazy

 Resolutions/Goals Updates

* To see my goals and resolutions post click here. Some of the resolutions/goals were updated earlier in the post so they won’t all be listed here.

Goodreads:

– I have read 40/110 books

Reviews:

Reviews posted this Month: 4

Reviews posted in 2015: 18

Discussion posts:

– Still no progress here.

Comments:

– I feel like I’m staying pretty consistent with this one, but I definitely could be doing better.

Memes:

– Staying pretty consistent with this one and I even added another one this month.

Series:

– I keep wanting to start new series and then I remember I still have so many series I need to finish.

Classics:

– Have not read any yet this year, but that will change at some point.

Operation No Soda:

– I have now been soda free for 4 months. I  had a couple of small cravings this month, but I stayed strong. I don’t imagine I will keep this up for the rest of my life, but I would like to get through this year at least and so far, so good.


April Obsessions

*These are some of things that took up my attention when I wasn’t reading this month.

What I was listening to…

  • Fly by Maddie & Tae – My new favorite song, I’ve been obsessed with this song since I first heard it.
  • Hold My Hand by Brandi Clark – I first heard this song when she performed it on the Grammy’s, but I’ve been listening to it over and over this month.

What I was watching…

  • NHL Playoffs – My favorite team, the Detroit Red Wings got beat in game 7 on Wednesday, and I’m still not over it, but now I can focus on baseball and tennis.
  • Outlander – This month I read the first book in the Outlander series and watched all of the T.v. episodes except for the last 2. I love how close to the book they stayed. There are differences. but it doesn’t really change any of the story, just how some of it is told.

Thank you for stopping by!

I hope April was good to you and I hope May will be even better!

Happy Reading!

10 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up ~ April 2015

  1. Great that you have started the Outlander series. It is one series I started when it first came out so has been easy to keep up with, I haven’t watched the TV series yet, I intend buying the DVD – the first part is out so must do that! However other series I am still catching up on so many. Grinning at your discussion challenge, I did two and then seemed to have dropped off! Looks like you had a great reading month.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good job on your month too. 🙂 The Outlander TV show is so good. It really brings the book to life, I really need to get a move on and start reading the second book.

      Like

Leave a Reply

