2nd Quarter Challenge Updates ~ April – June 2015

2015 Book Challenges 2nd Quarter Update

I can’t believe this year is already half gone. Time goes by way too fast. I’m finding that some of these challenges are easier for me than others. I’ve made some good progress with a couple of my challenges, but I’m struggling on the others. I think the challenge I’m enjoying the most so far is the audiobook challenge. I read quite a few of them in the last few months. The challenge I need to work on most is the TBR challenge, kind of behind on that one.



Print

1st Quarter

1. Reason To Breathe – Rebecca Donovan

2. Dead Weight – T.R. Ragan – Review

3. A Dark Mind – T.R. Ragan – Review

4. Obsessed – T.R. Ragan – Review

5. Cruel Beauty – Rosamund Hodge

6. Grave Mercy – Robin LaFevers

7. Falling Into You – Jasinda Wilder

2nd Quarter

1. Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson

2. Bared To You – Sylvia Day

3. The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater

4. Beautiful Bastard – Christina Lauren

5. Never Too Far – Abbi Glines

6. Crash – Nicole Williams

7. Forever Too Far – Abbi Glines

Current Total: 14

Goal: Socially Awkward 15 – 20 Audiobooks

* Well I’m doing a lot better with this challenge than I thought, so I’m thinking I may have to change my goal for this challenge.


Falling For YA

1st Quarter

1. The Third Twin – C.J. Omololu ~ Review 
2. Haunted – Lynn Carthage ~ Review
3. When My Heart Was Wicked – Tricia Stirling ~Review
4. Almost Dead – T.R. Ragan ~ Review
2nd Quarter
5. None Of The Above – I.W. Gregorio ~ Review
6. Every Last Promise – Kristin Halbrook ~ Review
7. Things We Know By Heart – Jessi Kirby ~ Review
8. Crimson Bound – Rosamund Hodge ~ Review
9. Drive Me Crazy – Terra Elan McVoy ~ Review
10. The Cost of All Things – Maggie Lehrman ~ Review
11. I Am The Traitor – Allen Zadoff ~ Review

Read & Reviewed: 11 Books

To Be Reviewed: 18 Books

Goal: 50 Books

* I have no doubt, I will read more  than enough books for this challenge, I just need to catch up on my reviews and I might actually complete this challenge.


2015 Read Your Freebies Reading Challenge

1st Quarter
1. Wicked Games – Jessica Clare – Review
2. Forever – Eric Marier – Review

To Be Reviewed: 1 Book

Goal: 12 books

* I’ve added more free books to my knidle, but have yet to read any of them. This is the opposite of what was supposed to happen. 🙂 I am still hopeful that I will complete 12 books for this challenge.


1st Quarter:

1. Weep No More My Lady – Mary Higgins Clark – Review

2. Dark Places – Gillian Flynn – Review

2nd Quarter:

1. The Princess In The Opal Mask – Jenny Lunquist – Review

Read & Reviewed: 3 Books

Goal: 12 Books

* I haven’t made very much progress with this challenge in the last three months. I expected to do better with this one, but I’m still hopeful I will complete this challenge.


challenge_2015wian_zpsafb42579

1st Quarter:

City ~ Innocent In Las Vegas – A.R. Winters – Review

A Body of Water ~ The Deep End of the Sea – Heather Lyons

2nd Quarter:

An animal ~ The Raven Boys – Maggie Stiefvater

Completed: 1 book

Goal: 6 books

* I’ve read half of the books for this challenge, and like the others, I just need to catch up on my reviews. I have no doubt I will be able to finish this challenge.


How are your challenges coming along? Hopefully, a little better than mine.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

