Top Ten Tuesday #16 ~ Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

*These are in no particular order.


pizap.com14362494213161

1. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows

– I’ve seen so many people freak out about this book and I recently bought it, so I will be reading this one eventually.

2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

– I also recently bought this book and I’ve had so many people tell me that they loved it. I’m planning to read this one before too long.

3. The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak

– I own this book, but I’ve never been able to get past the first chapter.

4. Pushing The Limits by Katie McGarry

– This is a book I’ve been wanting to read fr a while, but haven’t gotten around to yet.

pizap.com14362492427011

5. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

– I’ve seen lots of good things about this book and I’m definitely planning on reading it at some point.

6. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

– This is another book that I’ve tried to read and just didn’t get into, but I will try to read it again soon.

7. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

– I have this book listed for one of my challenges, so I am planning to read this before the year is over.

8. The Selection by Kiera Cass

– I’ve seen so many reviews and thoughts about this book, both really good and really bad. I’m want to read it mostly because I’m curious about which side I will fall on.

pizap.com14362493240181

9. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

– This was a book that I was really excited about and I’ve seen so many people rave about it. I bought it not long after it came out, but I just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet.

10. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

– I own books 1 and 2 in this series. I’m a little hesitant to read this book, because I’m afraid I won’t like it as much as everyone else seems to.


Have you read any of these books? What did you think about them? Let me know in the comments.

Happy Reading!

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #16 ~ Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

    • I haven’t really paid much attention to the Daughter of Smoke and Bone sequels since I haven’t read the first one yet, but if I love the first one, I’ll probably give them a chance.

      Like

  1. I’ve got a bunch of your choices on my TBR list as well! Especially Daughter of Smoke and Bone, The Selection, Shadow and Bone, and Fangirl, so pretty much all of your picks! LOL! Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Shadow And Bone and Fangirl are awesome, but I didn’t really enjoy The Book Thief personally. The Orphan Queen, Daughter Of Smoke And Bone, The Selection and The Winner’s Curse are on my TBR as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t read the Book Thief, I guess it’s because I already watched the movie and knows what happens at the end. I loved Pushing the Limits series and The Selection, Fangirl is a great read for me too.
    If you don’t like Anna and the French Kiss, you are not alone…
    Hope you get to read all of this in the future 🙂

    mimi @ http://bookfanaticss.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The first chapter of The Book Thief IS little hard to get passed, especially with the weird concentration on color. The narration gets more subtle as you go, though, if you wanted to give it another try! =)

    Here’s my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lots of similarities on lists today. 🙂 I’m definitely planning on giving The Book Thief another try and I’m hoping to get to those other books at some point.

      Like

  5. The only book on your list that I have read is Delirium, but I haven’t finished the series. I just lost momentum when I was waiting for the last book and never got back to it. I might go back to it some day, but I’ll probably have to start reading from book one because I’m sure I’ve forgotten a bunch.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s the bad thing about series books, sometimes you lose interest before all the books come out and then forget everything that happened. There are quite a few series I haven’t finished because of that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

