WWW Wednesday #54 ~ July 8, 2015

IMG_1384-0

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
*What are you currently reading?
*What did you recently finish reading?
*What do you think you’ll read next?


 1. What are you currently reading?

pizap.com14363344537351

– I started The Uninvited by Cat Winters yesterday and I’ve gotten about 26% into it. Its pretty interesting. It’s set in 1918 and there’s an epidemic of influenza and war. I went into this one kind of blind, so I’m not sure where it’s going yet, but I am enjoying it.

– I started Between the Notes by Sharon Huss Roat last week and I haven’t made very much progress with this one.

– I’m now 232 pages into Voyager by Diana Gabaldon.  Making slow progress with this one, but I’m enjoying it.

2. What did you recently finish reading?

pizap.com14361426274981

Alive by Scott Sigler was not what I was expecting, but I really enjoyed it. I had a few issues with the main character, but overall I really liked the book. It was creepy and mysterious and there are lots of crazy twists and turns.

Paperweight by Meg Haston was everything I was hoping it would be. It was heartbreaking and emotional and I really enjoyed it. You can find my review of this one, here.

pizap.com14362333192101

Red Blooded by Caitlin Sinead was one of those books that I wanted to read immediately after I first heard about it and I ended up really enjoying it. I was worried I would get bored with all the political stuff in the book, but it wasn’t too bad and the romance was really well done.

– I finished Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines yesterday. There are some issues, like all of the other girls in this town being only good for one thing, which makes the main character look like a saint and the guys were kind of jerks and horrible towards all of those girls. I did like the main characters and the romance in the book, although there were some issues there too.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

pizap.com14361430232011

– Next I will be reading an e-arc of Awake by Natasha Preston or Break Your Heart by Rhonda Helms.


Thank you for stopping by! 

Happy Reading!

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #54 ~ July 8, 2015

Leave a Reply

