Book Beginnings & The Friday 56 #48 ~ Behind Your Back

pizap.com14347043495981
*Book Beginnings on Friday hosted by Rose City Reader
*Share the first sentence (or so) of the book you are currently reading, along with your initial thoughts about the sentence, impressions of the book, or anything else the opener inspires. Please remember to include the title of the book and the author’s name.
~
*The Friday 56 hosted by Freda’s Voice
Rules:
*Grab a book, any book.
*Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader
(If you have to improvise, that’s ok.)
 *Find any sentence, (or few, just don’t spoil it) that grab you.

 23608886Title: Behind Your Back

Author: Chelsea M. Cameron

Series: Behind Your Back #1

Goodreads badge add plus

To get to him, I need to use her.
I’ll play her like a violin and have her falling in love with me before she even knows what’s happening.
It will be easy. I’ve done it before and I’ll do it again.
She’s just a girl.
A tool to get what I want.
When I’m done with her I won’t think twice about walking away.
At least, that was what I thought.
Until I met her.

Beginning:

She wore a wig and colored contacts the first time I saw her in person. But underneath the plain brown wig, the brown contacts and the bored expression, something shone through that she couldn’t cover up.

56%:

It’s like she’s been sent as punishment. To torture me for what I’ve done. It would make sense given how the rest of my life has gone so far.

What a beautiful hell I’m in.

Thoughts:

I bought this book because it was less than a dollar and because I thought the cover looked really pretty. It sounds like an interesting book, but when I do read it, I’m going to keep my expectations low and hopefully be pleasantly surprised.


What’s on your reading schedule for this weekend? 

I hope you have a nice weekend.

Happy Reading!

24 thoughts on “Book Beginnings & The Friday 56 #48 ~ Behind Your Back

Leave a Reply

