WWW Wednesday #57 ~ July 29, 2015

IMG_1384-0

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
*What are you currently reading?
*What did you recently finish reading?
*What do you think you’ll read next?


 1. What are you currently reading?

6522033

– Since I decided to join ARC August, I decided to spend yesterday, and the last couple days of July trying to get through as much of Voyager as I can, and I’m hoping to finish it, right before I dive into all of my ARCs.

2. What did you recently finish reading?

pizap.com14379661145051

– I finally read Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor, and I loved it. I loved everything about his book and, I especially loved Karou. She was seriously awesome. I probably won’t get to the second book for another month or two, but I’m very much looking forward to it.

– The next book I finished was, All Lined Up by Cora Carmack. It’s the first book in the Rusk University series and I really enjoyed it. I loved the football part of the story and I really loved the relationship between the two main characters. I also own books two and three in the series, and I’m definitely excited about the rest of the series.

pizap.com14379663423561

– Another book that was sitting on my shelf that I was dying to read was, An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. I was hooked from about the second chapter and overall, I really loved this story. This was such an interesting book and I am so looking forward to the next book.

– If you saw my latest Stacking the Shelves post, you’ll know that I bought the first 4 books in the Backstage Pass series and I have since finished book one, Aimee and the Heartthrob by Ophelia London. This was such a cute, fluffy story and it was exactly what I needed at the time. I am definitely excited about reading the other books in the series, as well.

pizap.com14380185278651

– Another book I decided to finally read is, Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. I really enjoyed this one, although the world building left a little to be desired and there was a little bit of a lag in the middle. I really liked Alina as a character and I can’t wait to find out what happens next.

– Last but not least for this week, I finished The Wrath & The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. I absolutely loved this book, although I’m still a little upset about how it ended and I know it is going to be so tough waiting for the next book. I am dying to know what happens next.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

– As I mentioned above, I will be focusing on Voyager for the rest of the month and I haven’t decided which ARC to start ARC August with yet.


Thank you for stopping by! 

Happy Reading!

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #57 ~ July 29, 2015

  1. Wow, you finished so many! I’m jealous. Glad you enjoyed ‘Smoke and Bone.’ That’s one I’ve been wanting to read. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I need to read A Daughter Of Smoke & Bone, An Ember In The Ashes and The Wrath & The Dawn ASAP! I already own a copy, so hopefully I can get to them within the next two months. I loved The Grisha trilogy as well, I hope you keep enjoying them! 🙂

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve been meaning to pick up Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Shadow and Bone for ages! I’m having a hard time though as much as I love dystopians I might be a little burnt out. Though your mini-reviews might have given me a little push to keep trying. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m so glad you enjoyed Daughter of Smoke and Bone & An Ember in the Ashes, both are favorites of mine. I really want to read Aimee and the Heartthrob, but unfortunately I don’t have a copy of it. I do have a copy of Mia and the Bad Boy, however, the second book in the series, and I’m looking forward to reading it. I’m glad you enjoyed Shadow and Bone & The Wrath and the Dawn, I really liked S&B but have yet to read TWATD. Happy reading! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • I seriously loved Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Ember. The Wrath and the Dawn was amazing, I really enjoyed Aimee and the Heartthrob and I’m definitely looking forward to the other books in the series.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

