Monthly Wrap-Up ~ July 2015

month in review banner

*Clicking on the banner will take you to the Monthly Review Link-up hosted by Kathryn @Book Date.

July 2015 Month In Review

 July turned out to be a really good month for me. My best reading month, EVER and it was also my birthday month, so I was lucky enough to add quite a few of my wishlist books to my kindle. Not only did I read a ton of books this month, they were books that I’ve wanted to read for a while, and I loved most of the books I read this month. I decided to be productive this month, without really meaning to. I posted 7 reviews, which is more than usual for me and I managed to stay on top of all of my meme posts.

I don’t know about you, but I’m really looking forward to August. I decided to join ARC August and I’m definitely looking forward to it. I have a pretty ambitious goal for August, but based on the last couple of months, I;m hopeful I will be able to put a major dent in my ARC TBR.


Books read in July: 20

Paperweight – Meg Haston ~ 5 Stars

Alive – Scott Sigler ~ 4 Stars

Red Blooded – Caitlin Sinead ~ 4 Stars

Until Friday Night – Abbi Glines ~ 3.5 Stars

The Uninvited – Cat Winters ~ 5 Stars

Break Your Heart – Rhonda Helms ~ 3.5 Stars

The Girl In Between – Laekan Zea Kemp ~ 4 Stars

Existence – Abbi Glines ~ 3.5 Stars

Awake – Natasha Preston ~ 3 Stars

Bewtiching – Alex Flinn ~ 4 Stars

Behind Your Back – Chelsea M. Cameron ~ 3 Stars

Back To Back – Chelsea M. Cameron ~ 3 Stars

Wicked Luck – Shannon L. Maynard ~ 4 Stars

Daughter of Smoke and Bone – Laini Taylor ~ 5 Stars

All Lined Up – Cora Carmack ~ 4 Stars

An Ember In the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir ~ 5 Stars

Aimee and the Heartthrob – Ophelia London ~ 4 Stars

Shadow and Bone – Leigh Bardugo ~ 4 Stars

The Wrath & The Dawn – Renee Ahdieh ~ 5 Stars

Voyager – Diana Gabaldon ~ 4 Stars

Reviews Posted in July: 7

Paperweight by Meg Haston

Out of Control by Sarah Alderson

The Girl in Between by Laekan Zea Kemp

Alive by Scott Sigler

Wicked White by Michelle A. Valentine

Bewitching by Alex Flinn

Break Your Heart by Rhonda Helms


Challenge Updates

* You can get to my Challenge Posts from the menu bar at the top of the page.

* ? = there is no set number for this challenge.

What’s In A Name:

Books Read: 5/6

Books Reviewed: 2/6

TBR Pile Challenge:

Books read: 3/12

Books Reviewed: 3/12

Read Your Freebies Challenge:

Books Read: 4/12

Books Reviewed: 3/12

Audiobook Challenge:

Books Read: 14/?

Netgalley and Edelweiss Challenge:

Books Read: 36/?

Books Reviewed: 16/?


 Resolutions/Goals Updates

* To see my goals and resolutions post click here. Some of the resolutions/goals were updated earlier in the post so they won’t all be listed here.

Goodreads:

– I have read 83/110 books. According to Goodreads, I am 20 books ahead of schedule.

Reviews:

Reviews posted this Month: 7

Reviews posted in 2015: 29

Discussion posts:

– Still no progress here. I have some ideas, but haven’t been able to get all my thoughts into a post that actually makes any sense.

Comments:

– I feel pretty good about this one. I could still be better at going to other blogs and leaving comments.

Memes:

– I did really well in this category this month. It really helps when some of these posts can be made ahead of time.

Series:

– I’ve finished 1 series this year, but hoping to finish at least one more.

Classics:

– I will get to this one eventually.

Operation No Soda:

– I have now been soda free for 7 months.


July Obsessions

*These are some of things that took up my attention when I wasn’t reading this month.

What I was listening to…

  • You may have guessed, based on my total number of books read this month, that I didn’t really do much of anything else. 🙂 When I did listen to music this month, it pretty much consisted of the country channel on Pandora.

What I was watching…

  • Again, because I read so much this month, I didn’t really watch anything on t.v. or any movies. My t.v. watching was limited to baseball, NASCAR, and not much else.

Thank you for stopping by.

I hope you had a good July and I hope you have an even better August.

Happy Reading!

10 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up ~ July 2015

    • I made sure I only had a few ARCs for July and August so I could actually read my own books. So many books I wish I had read earlier 🙂 I’m still surprised by how many books I read, I’ve never read that any books in one month. Go us! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Looks like a very ‘reading’ July, you got heaps read. I hope your ARC August plans go really well. I fall down with Discussion posts too. I prefer to read with any spare time! Possibly I will fall down on the discussion challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on such a productive month and cutting out soda is a great feat. I would really like to have the willpower to do that as well..as I sit here sipping some Pepsi. Shame on me I know. Have you noticed a difference in the way you feel since cutting it out?
    All the best to you in August.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

