Top Ten Tuesday #20 ~ Fairy Tale Retellings

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Fairy Tale Retellings I’ve Read/Want To Read

*These are in no particular order. I decided to break this post up into, books I’ve read and books I want to Read.


Books I’ve Read

pizap.com14381218171821pizap.com14381218750541

1. Bewitching by Alex Flinn (Cinderella, The Little Mermaid, The Princess and the Pea, Hansel and Gretel)

2. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge (Beauty and the Beast)

3. Scarlet by A.C. Gaughan (Robin Hood)

4. Cinder by Marissa Mayer (Cinderella)

5. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson (Peter Pan)

~

Books I Want To Read

pizap.com14381222374521pizap.com14381222872201

6. The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury (Aladdin)

7. Never Never by Brianna R. Shrum (Peter Pan)

8. Mirrored by Alex Flinn (Snow White)

9. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (Beauty and the Beast)

10. Spinning Starlight by R.C. Lewis (The Wild Swans)


Leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll be sure to stop by.

Happy Reading!

30 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #20 ~ Fairy Tale Retellings

  1. Ahh I see The Lunar Chronicles everywhere! I’ve been meaning to read that series for more than a year now but I can never get to them for some reason. After today, I might order Cinder, though :3 A Court of Thorns and Roses is an amazing read! I 100% recommend it, especially if you like fantasy C: You’ve got a great list here darling ❤

    Nattie @ Book Rambles (here is my Top Ten)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooooo I didn’t know about Bewitching by Alex Flinn, I really liked Beastly so can’t wait to get my hands on this one! Spinning Starlight looks amazing, I was looking at that one yesterday, I want it now! Tiger Lily and Cruel Beauty made my ‘need to read’ list this week as they both look incredible and I keep hearing amazing things and yet have never read them! Silly Hannah! Your list is great, has made my TBR grow a little bit bigger too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tiger Lily is amazing, I absolutely loved it. I am very much looking forward to Spinning Starlight and we already have never ending TBRs, so why not add a few more books. 🙂

      Like

  3. I’ve been thinking about reading Bewitching by Alex Flinn but I DNFed Beastly so I’m a bit afraid of starting another retelling by him. Cruel Beauty is definitely one of my favorite retellings – the romance part of it was soooo amazing, and the plot was really unique and creative. I’m interested in Mirror, but again Alex Flinn… I can’t wait to read ACOTAR! I heard so many awesome things about it.
    Lovely list! 🙂
    My @ TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. TIGER LILY! I loved that book and i am so happy to see it on another persons list.
    I have Never Never on my list as well! I can’t wait to see how that will be and if they make Peter Pan similar to the actual original version of the story, where he was a bad guy.
    I have the first book by R.C. Lewis on my list and have this book that you have on your list actually already and should go read it already.
    I am also very interested in reading a Cruel Beauty.
    Fantastic list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

