Top Ten Tuesday #21 ~ Authors I’ve Read the Most Books From

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

*These are in no particular order. I’ve also included my favorite book that I’ve read from each author. Click on Links will take you to that author’s Goodreads page.


pizap.com14381164609111pizap.com14381164021331

1. Nora Roberts (J.D. Robb) 

– Books Read: 20

– Favorite Book: Divided In Death (In Death #20)

2. V.C. Andrews

– Books Read: 42

– Favorite Book: Flowers In The Attic (Dollanganger #1)

3. Mary Higgins Clark

– Books Read: 28

– Favorite Book: Where Are The Children

4. Lemony Snicket

– Books Read: 13

– Favorite Book: The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events #1)

5. Charlaine Harris

– Books Read: 9

– Favorite Book: Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse #1)

6. Rachel Caine

– Books Read: 17

– Favorite Book: Daylighters (The Morganville Vampires #15)

7. Jodi Picoult

– Books Read: 7

– Favorite Book: Nineteen Minutes

8. James Patterson

– Books Read: 13

– Favorite Book: Worst Case (Michael Bennett #3)

9. Rachel Vincent 

– Books Read: 7

– Favorite Book: Alpha (Shifters #6)

10. J.K. Rowling 

– Books Read: 8

– Favorite Book: Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire (Harry Potter #4)

pizap.com14381165724591


Leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll be sure to stop by.

Happy Reading!

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #21 ~ Authors I’ve Read the Most Books From

    • My dad used to manage a bar and since I was underage at the time, I would stay in his office and they had a bookshelf in there and I picked up a V.C. Andrews book, because it was pretty, and it was downhill from there, lol. Those books are seriously addicting.

      Like

  1. So wild how most of these authors could’ve been on my list, especially if I had stuck to more recent times. However, over my lifetime, my TTT is sort of lopsided in favor of more prolific writers rather than especial brilliant authors who might write less. How could I forget V. C. Andrews though. Wow… but I left off Christopher Pike and R. L. Stine because I really didn’t love them. Hmmm… I dunno. This was a hard list for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved how you put your favorite books on here as well, so that i can look into a specific book 🙂
    I have Harris and Rowling on my list as well. But the others i will look into the books you mentioned to see. I have also read a few other authors on your list, but only one or two books by them, and non of your favorites, so thank you so much for those recommendations 🙂
    Fantastic list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

