WWW Wednesday #60 ~ August 19, 2015

IMG_1384-0

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
*What are you currently reading?
*What did you recently finish reading?
*What do you think you’ll read next?

 1. What are you currently reading?

26101040

– I just started reading Ten Things Sloane Hates About Tru by Tera Lynn Childs. It’s my 22nd book for ARC August. I would be just about finished with all of my ARCs if I hadn’t actually added about 10 more to my TBR since August started.

2. What did you recently finish reading?

pizap.com14398255362741pizap.com14398255886191

My Secret To Tell by Natalie D. Richards was pretty good. I had a few minor issues, but overall, I really enjoyed it.

 – Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson was okay, but it felt more like a prequel to me, instead of book 1. It started to drag a little bit, but I liked it and I’m definitely looking forward to the next book.

 – Riot of Storm and Smoke by Jennifer Ellision is the second book in the Threats of Sky and Sea series. I absolutely adored book 1 and I was so excited to read this one. It picks up right where the first book ended and I loved it as much as I did book 1.  I am a big fan of the main character and I’m so excited for the 3rd book.

 – I didn’t love Hotel Ruby by Suzanne Young, as much as I thought I would. The story line is extremely predictable. The characters were really great and I loved the hotel setting, but overall it was just okay.

pizap.com14398256855721pizap.com14399413093861

 – Consent by Nancy Ohlin was an interesting book. It was just okay, for me. I had some major issues with the book and I wasn’t a big fan of the main character.

 – Future Perfect by Jen Larsen was an okay book. I didn’t like it as much as I thought I would. I was kind of iffy on the main character. The writing wasn’t my favorite and the first 10% of the book didn’t really need to be there.

 – A Sliver of Stardust by Melissa Burt was pretty interesting. I loved all of the nursery rhymes in the book. This is my first middle grade ARC and I really enjoyed it. I’m already really looking forward to the next book.

 – Finding Perfect by Kendra C. Highley was pretty good. It was cute and sweet and a little emotional. I’ve really enjoyed all of the Entangled Teen: Crush books I’ve read so far.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

pizap.com14398254877781

– Next up for ARC August is A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis and A Step Toward Falling by Cammie McGovern.


Thank you for stopping by! 

Happy Reading!

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #60 ~ August 19, 2015

    • The cover of Hotel Ruby is seriously the best. The story wasn’t bad it was just way too predictable, but the hotel setting was really cool. I’m hoping to start A Madness so discreet later today. I’ve heard some mixed things about it so far, but I’m excited to read it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

