WWW Wednesday #63 ~ September 9, 2015

IMG_1384-0

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
*What are you currently reading?
*What did you recently finish reading?
*What do you think you’ll read next?

 1. What are you currently reading?

20658347

– I finished Crown of Midnight on Monday and I don’t usually read series books back to back, but I made an exception in this case and immediately started Heir of Fire, which I am absolutely loving.

2. What did you recently finish reading?

www9915

– This month I decided to take it easy with my reading and read only the books I really wanted to and The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine is one of the 2016 books I was really looking forward to, so I started reading it the day after my request was approved for the e-arc. It was a really interesting take on Snow White and I absolutely loved it.

Thanks to lots of hype and excitement and a kindle sale, I bought and read The Martian by Andy Weir. I loved it. The writing got a little dry at times, but the main characters humor and commentary more than made up for it. I finally watched the trailer and I’m really excited to see this book become a movie.

This week I also finished Crown of Midnight. All of the excitement about Queen of Shadows made me want to jump back into the series and I’m so glad I did. I forgot how much I loved Throne of Glass and Celaena. This book was incredible and gave me so many feels.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

24623385

– Next I will be reading an e-arc of Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch. I will be starting this one right after I finish Heir of Fire.


Thank you for stopping by! 

Happy Reading!

20 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #63 ~ September 9, 2015

    • I am so excited for Ice Like Fire. I’ve been putting off reading it because I’m really nervous about what’s going to happen next, but I’ll be starting it in the next day or so, whenever I finish Heir of Fire.

      Like

    • The Martian was really good, I’m glad I let people talk me into that one. I loved Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire is really good so far. I’ve also been avoiding Tumblr because I always manage to get spoiled for something.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love the Throne of Glass series. So much. I am planning to read my Queen of Shadows the next 2 days since I’ll be off and no one will interrupt me 🙂 I’m nervous and excited because anything can happen. Wow I have yet to read Snow Like Ashes, though I have it and want to guess I need to get a move on with the sequel coming out soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good to hear you are enjoying the Throne Of Glass series! And The Martian was probably one of my favorite reads so far this year. I really need to get a copy of Snow Like Ashes and The Shadow Queen soon!

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

