Monthly Wrap-Up ~ September 2015

month in review banner

*Clicking on the banner will take you to the Monthly Review Link-up hosted by Kathryn @Book Date.

September 2015 Month In Review

 Between July and August, I read 50 books and I knew it was going to catch up with me, which it did, I managed to read 7 books this month. Because I was able to get ahead in my ARC schedule, thanks to ARC August, I didn’t feel any pressure to read this month, which helped with not worrying about my reading slump. Instead of reading, I watched a lot of TV this month and started crocheting again.

Blogging wise I did pretty good, but my slump started to catch up with my blogging as well. I posted 11 reviews, but I had a few more written that weren’t typed and posted. I am hoping that now that we are in a new month, I will get back some of that motivation. I’ve been working on getting posts scheduled and reviews written. September wasn’t too bad of a month, but I am hoping for an even better October.


Books Read in September: 7

The Shadow Queen – C.J. Redwine ~ 5 Stars

The Martian – Andy Weir ~ 5 Stars

Crown of Midnight – Sarah J. Maas ~ 5 Stars

Ice Like Fire – Sara Raasch ~ 4 Stars

Heir of Fire – Sarah J. Maas ~ 5 Stars

The Finn Factor – Rachel Bailey ~ 4 Stars

The Great Hunt – Wendy Higgins ~ 4 Stars

Reviews Posted in September: 11

Cut Both Ways by Carrie Mesrobian

Burn Girl by Mandy Mikulencak

Are You Still There by Sarah Lynn Scheerger

Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett

Finding Perfect by Kendra C. Highley

Ten Things Sloane Hates About Tru by Tera Lynn Childs

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

The Martian by Andy Weir

Mirrored by Alex Flinn

Walk On Earth A Stranger by Rae Carson

The Unquiet by Mikaela Everett


Challenge Updates

* You can get to my Challenge Posts from the menu bar at the top of the page.

* ? = there is no set number for this challenge.

What’s In A Name:

Books Read: 5/6

Books Reviewed: 3/6

TBR Pile Challenge:

Books read: 3/12

Books Reviewed: 3/12

Read Your Freebies Challenge:

Books Read: 4/12

Books Reviewed: 3/12

Audiobook Challenge:

Books Read: 14/?

Netgalley and Edelweiss Challenge:

Books Read: 70/?

Books Reviewed: 43/?


 Resolutions/Goals Updates

* To see my goals and resolutions post click here. Some of the resolutions/goals were updated earlier in the post so they won’t all be listed here.

Goodreads:

– I have read 120/110 books.

Reviews:

Reviews posted this Month: 11

Reviews posted in 2015: 49

Discussion posts:

– Still no progress here. I have some ideas, but haven’t been able to get all my thoughts into a post that actually makes any sense.

Comments:

– I feel pretty good about this one. I could still be better at going to other blogs and leaving comments.

Memes:

– I’ve been feeling pretty productive the last few months and these posts have been fun for me to do this year.

Series:

– I’ve finished 1 series this year, but hoping to finish at least one more.

Classics:

– I will get to this one eventually.

Operation No Soda:

– It’s now been 9 months since I last had soda and I’m doing really good with this goal. I don’t even really think about it anymore and cravings have been really rare. Still working on drinking more water.


September Obsessions/Distractions

*These are some of things that took up my attention when I wasn’t reading this month.

What I was listening to…

  • There wasn’t anything specific that I was listening to this month.

What I was watching…

  • Fall TV. Quite a few of the tv shows I watch had their fall premieres this past week or two. HTGAWM, Scandal, OUAT, The Voice, and Dancing With the Stars are some of the shows I currently watch.
  • A few of the new shows I am loving are, Quantico, Blindspot and Scream Queens. Really loving those new shows, so far.
  • As if I wasn’t watching a million shows already, I decided to start watching Criminal Minds. I don’t know why I never watched it before, but I am obsessed. I’m currently on episode 6 of season 2.

What I was doing…

  • I picked back up with my crocheting this month. I’m working on a Christmas Afghan that will be a gift.

Thank you for stopping by.

I hope you had a good September and I hope you have an even better October.

Happy Reading!

8 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up ~ September 2015

  1. Looks like you did alright really and it’s a hobby – reading and blogging. Like TV and crochet. There to be enjoyed. 5 stars for The Martian, I heard the movie is out and look forward to it being in my part of the world soon. Will be interesting to see what the readers think of it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

