Blog Tour ~ The Finn Factor by Rachel Bailey ~ Review & Giveaway @yaboundtourspr @RachelBaileyAus

gp_yijacIBM3KYKjXm8SpOelgUJyiHguIgaL4aD0-P0

WTsmIUXPI-jalhasL0T0wFZUhbfocz73xuem_EvGhlsTitle: The Finn Factor

Author: Rachel Bailey

Published by: Entangled Embrace; September 28, 2015

Format/Source: Digital ARC provided via Netgalley for review purposes.

My Rating: 4.5 Stars

Goodreads badge add plus

A new adult romance from Entangled’s Embrace imprint…

Sometimes all a girl needs is a little practice…

It’s been twelve months, three days, and eleven hours since accounting student Scarlett Logan made it past a second date. A pitcher of mojitos in hand, she employs her supreme graphing skills to narrow things down to one horrifying explanation. Kissing. Clearly someone needs to teach her how to kiss properly. Like, say, her best friend and roomie, Finn Mackenzie. He’s safe, he’s convenient, and yeah, maybe just a little gorgeous.

Finn knows exactly why Scarlett’s boyfriends are disappearing quickly. Him. Not a single guy she’s brought home is nearly good enough. And he’ll be damned if he lets some loser give her “kissing lessons.” No. He’ll do the honors, thank you very much. The moment their lips touch, though, everything turns upside down. But Scarlett deserves the one thing Finn can’t give her. And if he doesn’t put an end to the sexy little shenanigans, he’ll teach Scarlett the hardest lesson of all…heartbreak.

Buy Links

AmazonBarnes & Noble │Entangled

Review

I’ve had an incredible track record with Entangled books, so I already had a feeling I was going to love this book. I am a sucker for a good friends-to-lovers book and this one did not disappoint. I started reading this book right before bed and ended up staying awake all night to finish it, because I could not put it down.

Scarlett and Finn are the best of friends. They are extremely close and share everything with each other, including a house. Their friendship was seriously the best. When Scarlett comes home after another failed date, she sits down with Finn and tries to figure out what’s wrong with her. Finn, obviously, tells her that she’s perfectly fine, but she’s determined to figure it out. She comes up with her kissing as the reason she can’t land a second date. She deduces that she is a horrible kisser and tries to come up with a plan to fix it. What she doesn’t know is that Finn is actually the reason she can’t land a second date. If he doesn’t approve, and of course he doesn’t, he chases them away.

Scarlett decides that she need help learning how to properly kiss and without knowing why, at least not at the time, Finn volunteers, because if someone’s going to teach her, it’s going to be Finn.Of course, they’re both drunk when they’re deciding this and when they actually get to the kiss the next day, when they’re both sober, it’s incredibly awkward. They try to remind themselves that they’re friends and that it means nothing, but it doesn’t work out too well. The kiss turns out to be epic and they both quickly realize that they might not want to be just friends anymore.

Finn does not have a very good track record with dating and he is absolutely terrified of messing things up with Scarlett. She is also hesitant to start a relationship with Finn if it means their friendship is on the line. They have their different reasons for wanting to protect their friendship, but the chemistry and attraction is too much for either of them to ignore.

I loved Scarlett and Finn, both separately and together. I loved their friendship and relationship. They have both been affected by how they grew up and they are having to deal with their circumstances. Their experiences have shaped them into the people they are now. Scarlett’s parents moved her and her brother around, so she craves stability. Finn lost his parents at a pretty young age and is the guardian of his two younger sisters.

I absolutely adored the romance. The relationship was believable and natural. I was rooting for Scarlett and Finn from the very beginning. I loved they way they handled the conflicts. I also really loved the relationship between Finn and his sisters and how protective he was of them.

Overall, I really enjoyed this book. It is a pretty quick read with a really cute friends-to-lovers romance and has two characters that I absolutely adore. The writing was beautiful and I enjoyed the dual points of view. This was my first time reading Rachel Bailey, but I know it won’t be the last.

4HLMP6R7tw3szk2wn20O--wqNXLXpwGT4n1cGSckL9AAbout the Author
As a teenager, I was a voracious reader of science fiction, until one day when I was 16, I saw Pride and Prejudice on television. The old version with Laurence Olivier and Greer Garson. I adored it. I’d seen it in the TV guide and, since I had a crush on Laurence Olivier after seeing him in Henry V, I’d taped it.
I watched that tape so often I can still recite most of the dialogue by heart. I sought out the book, devoured it, then found every other Jane Austen book and read and reread them frequently. I only discovered romance as a genre as an adult. Imagine my delight when I first read modern versions of Jane Austen!
Now I read most subgenres of romance, from category to historical to romantic comedy.
Such a banquet!
                                                                 Author Links

Click here to get to the Giveaway!

Blog Tour Organized by:

YA Bound Book Tours
Leave a Reply

