Top Ten Tuesday #30 ~ Author Duos I’d Love To Read

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Author Duos I’d Love To Read

*These are in no particular order.


Abbi - colleen

 1. Abbi Glines and Colleen Hoover

 – Two authors I am addicted.

gillian - stephen

 2. Gillian Flynn and Stephen King

 – Just try to imagine the disturbingly creepy book these two could write together.

Sarah - marissa

 3. Sarah J. Maas and Marissa Meyer

 – Both of these authors have created series that I am obsessed with.

j.d. - james

 4. J.D. Robb (Nora Roberts) and James Patterson

 – A couple of my favorite mystery authors.

diana - george

 5. Diana Gabaldon and George R.R. Martin

 – Two series I am currently obsessed with and I couldn’t even imagine the epic story these two could cook up.

rachel - richelle

 6. Rachel Caine and Richelle Mead

 – The authors of my two favorite vampire series.

v.c. - mary

 7. V.C. Andrews and Mary Higgins Clark

 – This is the least likely to happen for many reasons, but these two are the first authors I ever became obsessed with.

jodi - ellen

 8. Jodi Picoult and Ellen Hopkins

 – I love these two authors and I would love a story written in their two different styles as one.

maggie - cassandra

9. Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare

 – I think their writing styles would work beautifully together.

matthew - jay

10. Matthew Quick and Jay Asher

 – I finally read a book by both of these authors in the last year or so and I think their writing styles would compliment each other.


Leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll be sure to stop by.

Happy Reading!

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #30 ~ Author Duos I’d Love To Read

  1. I love this list!! If Gillian Flynn and Stephen King wrote a book together, I’d probably never be able to sleep again. Can you even imagine what kind of nightmare inducing things they would come up with?!?!??!!! I also totally agree about Matthew Quick and Jay Asher, and I’m intrigued about Jodi Picoult and Ellen Hopkins. I would have to read it out of curiosity on how their writing styles would mesh. Great list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Flynn and King are both amazing separately, together they would definitely cause some nightmares. I love the way Hopkins writes in verse, not sure how well that would mix with Picoult, but the story itself would be amazing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

