Top Ten Tuesday #32 ~ Halloween

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Movies That Remind Me Of Halloween

*So, I decided to step away from books for this week’s topic and talk about some of my favorite Halloween movies.


Scary Movies

fygjgyg

 – Child’s Play is an extremely creepy movie. Chucky still kind of freaks me out.

 – I Know What You Did Last Summer was one of my favorite movie series, when I was younger, and it did actually manage to occasionally freak me out.

 – Scream is the most popular scary movies and it’s another one of my favorites from when I was growing up.

 – Leprechaun is on this list because I watched it when I was really young. I think I was 7 or so, and I really shouldn’t have been watching this movie and it managed to really scare me. I couldn’t sleep with my door all the way closed for about a year after I watched that movie.

 – I watched The Ring in a movie theater, which always makes them just a tiny bit scarier, thanks to the lighting and sound effects. I had no idea what the movie was about, when it started and it I was actually pretty freaked out. It is a really creepy movie.

Family Friendly Movies

dtfuyfujyfjyf – Hocus Pocus is probably the number one Halloween movie on anyone’s list. It’s a classic and I really need to watch it sometime before Halloween.

 – Halloweentown from the Disney Channel was one of my favorite movies when I was growing up, and the Disney Channel still played actual good programming.

 – The Nightmare Before Christmas, another fan favorite. The perfect movie for Halloween.

 – Labyrinth is one of my all-time favorite movies. Goblins, a maze, and David Bowie as the Goblin King, make for a really entertaining movie. I am pretty obsessed with this movie.

 – And another fan favorite, Casper. Who doesn’t love Casper?  Every time there’s a random noise that we can’t explain, do we not blame it on Casper? I totally do that all the time.


What’s your favorite Halloween Movie?

Leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll be sure to stop by.

Happy Reading!

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #32 ~ Halloween

  1. Hocus Pocus and Halloweentown are two movies that I have to watch this time every year. Then my brother and I always argue over whether Nightmare Before Christmas is a Halloween or Christmas movie. He won’t even watch it at Halloween because he insists it’s a Christmas movie! lol. My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your picks!! Child’s Play scared me to death as a kid. I had a talking doll called Baby Talk and she started malfunctioning and talking for no reason in the middle of the night. I remember I was terrified to open her up and see if there was batteries in the doll. I was totally imagining that I’d open it up and it would be empty!!! The Ring is also pretty scary. And I love Scream and I Know What You Did… and Hocus Pocus and Labyrinth!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

