Top Ten Tuesday #34 ~ Book To Movie Adaptations I Need To Watch

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Book to Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch

*These are in no particular order.


34bhgug

 1. Dark Places

– I absolutely loved the book and I’ve heard the movie is just as good.

 2. Horns

– I’m still planning to read the book before I watch the movie.

 3. Mockingjay Part 1

– I own the movie, but I haven’t been in much of a movie watching mood lately.

 4. The Martian

– I’m planning to buy this movie as soon as it comes out on DVD.

 5. Insurgent

– Another movie I own and haven’t gotten around to watching yet.

34gygyg

 6. The Host

 – Another movie I was planning to watch after I read the book.

 7. If I Stay

 – I really enjoyed the book and I’m not really sure why I haven’t watched it yet.

 8. The Scorch Trials

 – I haven’t decided if I want to wait until I read the book or just watch the movie.

 9. The Book Thief

 – I tried to read the book, but didn’t get very far. I definitely plan to try again before I cave and watch the movie.

10. Paper Towns

 – I’ve got the audiobook of Paper Towns and am planning to listen to it before I watch the movie.


Leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll be sure to stop by.

Happy Reading!

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #34 ~ Book To Movie Adaptations I Need To Watch

  1. I loved the book Horns but found the movie severely lacking. It is definitely one where I would recommen you read the book and skip the movie. I watched the movie Dark Places when nothing else was on one night and I enjoyed it. I should have read the book first because now I don’t think I ever will, but it was good. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

