Top Ten Tuesday #38 ~ Favorite New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2015

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Favorite New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2015

*These are in no particular order. I decided to keep this list to authors already with multiple books released.


38ckgf

 1. Diana Gabaldon 

 – Thanks to Twitter and Tumblr, this year I discovered Outlander. The TV show and more importantly, the book series. I absolutely loved Outlander and I really enjoyed books 2 and 3. I am really enjoying the whole series and I’m planning to start book 4 sometime soon.

38ckhgc

2. Lauren Oliver

 – Although I own a few books by Lauren Oliver, I hadn’t read any of them until I read an arc of Vanishing Girls, which I really enjoyed.

38fkfv

3. Rae Carson

 – Another popular author that I finally read this year. I enjoyed Walk On Earth A Stranger and I’m really looking forward to the next book in the series.

38fybghh

4. Leigh Bardugo

 – After I finished Shadow and Bone, I continuously asked myself why I waited so long to read it. I already own the other 2 books in the series and I am looking forward to reading them.

38bvgbnn

5. Laini Taylor

 – Just like Shadow And Bone, I wish I had read Daughter of Smoke and Bone much sooner. I absolutely loved this book and can’t wait to see what happens next.

38hvfjhvkhb

6. Rebecca Maizel

 – I own 2 of Rebecca Maizel’s previous book, but haven’t gotten around to reading them yet. Between Us And The Moon was a pretty good book and I’m still planning to read her books that I already own.

38jgcfggbh

7. Cat Winters

 – I have heard so many good things about Cat Winters and now that I have read The Uninvited, I understand why. I loved this book and I’m looking forward to reading her other books.

38ouyf

8. Morgan Matson

 – I finally read a Morgan Matson book and I absolutely loved it. I loved her writing and Since You’ve Been Gone was a really good book. I’m definitely planning to read her other books.

38vjhv

9. Janet Evanovich

 – I read One For The Money after having it recommended to me and I loved it. Stephanie Plum is a really great and funny character. I’ve also read book 2, and I’m definitely planning to continue on with the series.

38xhdhgfvjf

10. Cora Carmack

 – I bought the first 2 books in the series when they went on sale and I really enjoyed the first book, All Lined Up. I can’t wait to read the other books in the series.


Leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll be sure to stop by.

Happy Reading!

20 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #38 ~ Favorite New-To-Me Authors I Read In 2015

  1. I do adore the Outlander show but I tried the audiobook for Outlander but I just let it slip by and never got back into it 😦 I haven’t read Vanishing Girls yet but I have read several other Oliver books and enjoyed them so I need to get on this one. Bardugo and Mattson are great picks! I still need to read Carson and Taylor so so behind! My Top Ten

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooooh you read Laini Taylor – isn’t she wonderful?!?! The next two novels in that series are just as amazing. I finally read the finale this year and I wasn’t disappointed. I really, really need to read the ‘Shadow & Bone’ series by Leigh Bardugo – I’m prolonging it waaaaay too much, just like with Marissa Meyers and her Lunar Chronicles series (!!!!). I also have Cat Winters, Lauren Oliver and Morgan Matson novels on my shelf that I still haven’t read – yikes!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lauren Oliver is on my list as well!! I LOVED Before I Fall and if you haven’t read that yet, I totally recommend. I really liked Vanishing Girls also, but Before I Fall was perfection 🙂 Great list, you’ve discovered some really good authors this year. Morgan Matson is on my list of authors I need to finally read in 2016!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lauren Oliver has been one of my favorite authors for years! It makes me so happy that you discovered her and loved her this year! Rae Carson, Leigh Bardugo, Laini Taylor, and Morgan Matson are all authors I really need to get to reading. Kicking myself because I haven’t read anything by them yet. Fantastic list!!

    My TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

