Top Ten Tuesday #40 ~ Books I Hope Santa Will Bring Me

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree

*These are in no particular order.

khfcv40

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

I have a habit of cheating on these posts lately and this one is no exception, because Santa (Me) already got me this book and the next book on this list, Ice Like Fire, and it’s already waiting under the tree.

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch

Like I was saying, this book is already waiting for me, and of course, I already read it and enjoyed it. I am so looking forward to book 3.

Point Of Retreat by Colleen Hoover

I absolutely loved the first book and I own the third book, but I have yet to get my hands on the second book in the series, which I am definitely planning to read in 2016.

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

My focus for 2016 is on reading series books. I still need to read The Dream Thieves and then I’m planning to read this one in 2016, as well.

Career Of Evil by Robert Galbraith

I’m hoping to read books 2 and 3 in this series in 2016.

,hgc40

Dreamer’s Pool by Juliet Marillier

I recently read an amazing review of this book and it has been on my radar ever since.

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

One of the few series I plan to start in 2016.

The Rose Society by Marie Lu

If I manage to read book 1, my plan is to read book 2 at some point next year.

Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I am planning to read the last 2 Grisha books and then start this one.

Never Never by Brianna R. Shrum

I’ve been looking forward to reading this book, but have not gotten a copy yet.


Leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll be sure to stop by.

Happy Reading!

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #40 ~ Books I Hope Santa Will Bring Me

  1. Illuminae is one I hope to get for Christmas as well. Dreamer’s Pool is amazing, and I hope to get Tower of Thorns soon. Six of Crows and The Young Elites series are also awesome. Both SoC and TRS made my top reads list this year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

