Sunday Post #1 ~ January 3, 2016

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Happy New Year! Welcome to my first ever Sunday Post. I had been thinking about joining this meme for a while now, and I finally decided it was time. This has been a really great week for me. I finally got out of my major reading slump and 2016 is already shaping up to be pretty amazing.

I also started working on one of my big 2016 crochet projects. I will be posting pictures as I go along, it’s a big blanket based on Harry Potter characters. I’m making it in the same style as the Christmas Blanket I recently finished. You can find a picture of that one in my 2015 wrap-up post.

Currently Reading

26047679

I am currently reading an advanced digital copy of The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury. I am just a few chapters into it and already loving it.

Last Week’s Posts

Upcoming Posts

  • Monday: Review ~ This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday #42 
  • Wednesday: Waiting On Wednesday #39/WWW Wednesday #81
  • Thursday: Review ~ Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
  • Friday: Book Beginnings & The Friday 56 #72
  • Saturday: Stacking The Shelves #51
  • Sunday: Sunday Post #2

How did your week go? Let me know in the comments, or leave a link to your Sunday Post and I’ll stop by.

Happy Reading!

 

16 thoughts on “Sunday Post #1 ~ January 3, 2016

  1. Happy New Year!! It’s my first time joining the Sunday Post too. Exciting isn’t it?!

    I love the idea of a Harry Potter character themed blanket. I love Harry Potter and I’m so jealous.. I can’t even seem to sew on a button. LOL!!

    Have a great week 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Welcome to the sunday post! I really enjoy this meme and it’s great to see new bloggers join :). I am glad you got out of your reading slump. Good luck with your crochet project it sounds really cool! The Forbidden Wish looks good, I hope you’ll enjoy it! Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome to the Sunday Post! I’ve been doing this meme for the past several months, and it’s really fun. I can’t wait to see pictures of your HP project. I also knit and crochet, and am working on an afghan I started last year. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

