Top Ten Tuesday #42 ~ 2016 Goals & Resolutions

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Goals & Resolutions for 2016

*These are in no particular order.


 1. Post More Reviews

 I posted 53 reviews on my blog in 2015 and my goal is to beat that number in 2016. I am hoping for somewhere between 60 and 80 review posts, specifically reviews of my own books.

2. Read Every Day

 Another goal I have is to read every day, even if it’s only a page. I went through a really big reading slump that lasted almost 3 months, and I found myself a lot of days not picking up a book, at all. I want to try my hardest to avoid that in 2016, so I’m hoping to read at least 1 page every day.

3. Be More Productive

I’m hoping to be more productive in 2016, especially when it comes to my blog. I am hoping to be better at scheduling posts and reviews and not letting myself get behind, because that’s when I get stressed. I’m hoping to avoid that in 2016.

4. Catch Up On Reviews

This has to do with my ARCs. I have a whole bunch of ARCs from 2015 and earlier and my plan is to request less in 2016 and catch up on the older ARCs still on my TBR. My Netgalley percentage is currently 60% and I’m oping to get it up to 80% by the end of 2016.

5. Complete My 2016 TBR

I didn’t join any formal challenges this year, but decided to make a TBR for myself of the books I own that I really want to read in 2016. My hope is to get through most, if not all, of the books on the list. If you want to see the list or keep up with my progress, you can find the link in the menu bar at the top of the page, or click here.

6. Be More Social

In 2016 I am hoping to be more present on social media. I’m going to try to Tweet(@KimberlyDeaver) more and post more pictures on my Instagram(klgd19).

7. Watch More Movies/TV

I haven’t been in much of a movie watching mood for a while, so there are a lot of movies I want to watch but haven’t. I am hoping to fix this n 2016 and also trying to keep up with the TV shows I’m currently watching.

8. Spend Less Money

In 2016 it is my goal to spend less money on books, and pretty much everything else. I hope to do this by reading more of the books I already own and not buying many more. There are a few I already plan to buy, sequels and such, but will try not to buy random books like I’ve done in past years.

9. Crochet Every Day

The only good thing about my 3 month reading slump was that I managed to put a lot of effort into my big crochet project, a Christmas character afghan, which I finished just in time to give as a Christmas present. One of the things I want to do in 2016 is to crochet more. Other than my big project, I didn’t do much crocheting in 2015. I have two kind of big projects for 2016 and my goal is to crochet a little bit every day, similar to my goal of reading every day.

10. Drink More Water

My big resolution in 2015 was to stop drinking soda and I’m so proud to say that I accomplished that goal. I am continuing that in 2016, but switching my focus on to drinking more water.


What’s your big resolution for 2016? Let me know in the comments or leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll be sure to stop by.

Happy Reading!

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #42 ~ 2016 Goals & Resolutions

  1. I’m hoping to post more reviews too! My goal is 52 reviews, so an average of one per week. I’m actually the opposite when it comes to being more social– I NEED to keep off Twitter; I’m an addict! Good luck on your goals :).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Being more social is one of my big things this year. Part of my issue is that I am just not any good at using twitter or anything like that, but I hope to get it all set up and going this year.

    Well done on giving up soda! I hope you have more success.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m on board with so many of these things it’s insane! I was just reading and shaking my head along with it. Only mine is less TV/Movie watching lol Also I’d love to learn to crochet but don’t know if that will happen this year or not but here’s hopping! Great things! My Top Ten

    Liked by 1 person

    • I learned how to crochet in 2014 and I really enjoy it, except that I can’t crochet and read at the same time. I would suggest youtube tutorials, that’s how I learned, it wasn’t as hard as I thought it was going to be.

      Like

Leave a Reply

