WWW Wednesday #80 ~ January 6, 2016

IMG_1384-0

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
*What are you currently reading?
*What did you recently finish reading?
*What do you think you’ll read next?

 1. What are you currently reading?

26047679

– I am currently 24% into The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury. I’m really enjoying this new take on Aladdin. The world building has been fantastic, so far, and the writing is beautiful.

2. What did you recently finish reading?

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

 – I stayed up until 6 a.m. last Wednesday night to finish Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. I absolutely loved it and I should have my review up tomorrow.

 – This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp was a really interesting book. It was missing something for it to be perfect, but overall, I enjoyed it.

PicMonkey Collage2.jpg

 – I’ve also started to tackle some of the books from my 2016 TBR list. The first is Playing The Player by Lisa Brown Roberts, which I thought was interesting and super cute and light, which I needed after the last couple of heavy books that I read.

 – I also read book #2 in the Backstage Pass series, Mia And The Bad Boy, by Lisa Burstein. This one was also really cute and I can’t wait to read the next one.

PicMonkey Collage1.jpg

 – Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace was so good. I absolutely adored the main character and the story was told really well.

Visions In Death by J.D. Robb is book #19 in the In Death series. This book is also on my 2016 TBR. Each book in the series gets better and better. I’m definitely hoping to read a few of these this year.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

25894369

– Next up, I will be reading an e-ARC of Call Me, Maybe by Ellie Cahill. I’m reading this one for a book tour and I’m really excited about starting this one, hopefully in the next day or two.


What book are you currently reading? Let me know in the comments or leave a link to your WWW post.

Happy Reading!

21 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #80 ~ January 6, 2016

  1. Ooooh, I haven’t seen this meme before! It’s very cool — and I do like your choices! Let’s see — I am currently, though really just finished The Last Immortal which is a very YA book that I got entranced by the League of extraordinary gentlemen vibe about it. I just finished Who’s Afraid? by Maria Lewis, which is a great urban fantasy debut. And up next I am going to read Good money by JM Green, another debut by an Aussie author. I definitely want to read Illuminae, and I did read This is where it ends — which I loved!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. *ears prick up* New take on Aladdin, you say? And with such a pretty cover, too. *immediately adds to TBR*
    Glad you enjoyed Illuminae – I’m really looking forward to getting to it, though I’m waiting for the Library’s copy, so it’ll probably be a few weeks yet.

    Here’s my post for this week: Jessica Khoury

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Wow, you’ve read a lot, I’m so jealous. Glad you liked Illuminae. It seems everyone has good things to say about it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m finally going to start Illuminae next week! I want to get a copy of Shallow Graves and This Is Where It Ends sounds interesting as well… And I should read another In Death book at some point this year (I’ve only read the first so far).

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

