Sunday Post #2 ~ January 10, 2016

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


This week has gone by so fast. I’ve gotten a lot of reading done in the last week and lots of crocheting. One of my 2016 goals was to request less books, but that’s not really going so well. In my defense, a few of them were sequels to books I reviewed last year. And one of them was one of my most anticipated books of 2016, and I couldn’t pass it up. My week has gone pretty good. I hope yours has, as well.

Currently Reading

26262230

I am currently reading 14 Days To Die by A.B. Whelan. It’s taking me a little bit of time to really get into this one, but it’s a short book and I’m sure it will pick up soon.

Last Week’s Posts

Upcoming Posts

  • Monday: Review ~ Not Okay, Cupid by Heidi R. Kling/The Girlfriend Request by Jodie Andrefski
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday #43 
  • Wednesday: Waiting On Wednesday #40/WWW Wednesday #81
  • Thursday: Review ~ Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace
  • Friday: Book Beginnings & The Friday 56 #73
  • Saturday: Stacking The Shelves #52
  • Sunday: Sunday Post #3

Current Projects

20160108_173520.jpg

Here is a picture of the first 7 rows of my temperature blanket. Each row represents the high temperature for one day. I’m making one block for each month and then they will be put together into one giant blanket.

20160109_200702_HDR.jpg

I finished the first square of my HP blanket yesterday. This one is Snape. I’m having a lot of fun making this blanket. I don’t have to finish this one until Christmas, so I’m taking my time and the next square probably won’t be done for another couple of weeks, or so.


How did your week go? Let me know in the comments, or leave a link to your Sunday Post and I’ll stop by.

Happy Reading!

16 thoughts on “Sunday Post #2 ~ January 10, 2016

  1. Haha, I love that it’s been one week and already you’re not sticking to your resolution to request less books. But pshhh, sequels don’t count so it’s all good 😉

    That little Snape piece of blanket is so cute! That is going to be such an adorable blanket. I don’t know how to do anything like that, so I admire your skills!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I learned how to crochet in June of 2014 and it definitely wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be. I watched a bunch of videos on youtube and I managed to pick it up faster than I thought I would.

      Like

  2. Several ladies at work have been talking about the temperature blankets they’ve started. It sounds like a great idea. I wish I could crochet or knit. I was good and didn’t request any books from NetGalley or Edelweiss this week. I did get approved for one I’d requested last month. I am working on getting caught up with my reviews right now so am trying to avoid requesting anything new. It’s not easy!

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

