Sunday Post #3 ~ January 17, 2016

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


How is January already half over? It’s crazy how fast time passes. This week has been really good. I got lots of crocheting done, I finished a couple of really good books, and I got new glasses, which were desperately needed.

I managed to catch up on one of my current shows, The Blacklist, which I am obsessed with. I still have quite a few other shows I need to catch up with, but I’m also really excited about The 100 starting again soon. I also started a couple of new shows, Shadowhunters, which is pretty good, so far, and The Shannara Chronicles, which I am finding very interesting.


Currently Reading

13521399

I am currently reading Confessions Of A Murder Suspect by James Patterson and Maxine Paetro. I’m really enjoying this book. The family in the story is something else, like totally weird, but incredibly interesting.

Last Week’s Posts

Upcoming Posts

  • Monday: TBD
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday #44
  • Wednesday: WWW Wednesday #82/Waiting On Wednesday #41
  • Thursday: Review ~ TBD
  • Friday: Book Beginnings & The Friday 56 #74
  • Saturday: Stacking The Shelves #53
  • Sunday: Sunday Post #4

Crochet Projects

Temperature Blanket

20160116_180842.jpg

I’m now up to 15 rows on my January square. I’m really loving the colors, and you can tell the temperature has been going up and down, between about 10 degrees – 40 degrees. I still have to add Saturday’s row and then Sunday’s row will start the decrease to turn the triangle into a square.

HP Blanket

20160115_224135.jpg

I wasn’t planning on having another square finished so soon, but I had some good crochet days this week and I finished my second square. If you can’t tell by the hair color, it’s Ron. I also started on my next square, which is Luna. I’ve been in a crocheting mood, so I should have her finished by next week.


How did your week go? Let me know in the comments, or leave a link to your Sunday Post and I’ll stop by.

Happy Reading!

13 thoughts on “Sunday Post #3 ~ January 17, 2016

  1. I know right.. Time is going by way to fast. My week was busy and a little weird. I didn’t have enough reading time as usual, but I’m playing catch up tonight. 😀
    I’ve heard some great things about ‘The Blacklist’, I definitely need to check that one out. Have a great week! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Blacklist is so good, isn’t it? I am all caught up now too. It sounds like you had a productive week! Confessions of a Murder Suspect sounds good. I am glad you are enjoying it! A friend of mine is doing a temperature blanket and the color she was using for one particular temperature is no longer being carried by the store she shops at. She’s had to find a substitute because she can’t find the color anywhere. It’s coming along though. Yours looks great so far! I hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just got back to crocheting, too. I love your projects! The temperature blanket looks interesting, and of course I love your HP squares. So cool! I just caught up on The Blacklist earlier today. It’s so good! I’ve only watched the first episode of The Shannara Chronicles. I need to see last week’s to see if I’ll keep watching it. It was interesting, but I already watch so many shows. Plus, with The 100 returning, not sure if I have the time. Especially since I’m eagerly anticipating Legends of Tomorrow. Ugh! So many choices, so little time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

