Top Ten Tuesday #45 ~ Series Books I Really Need To Read

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s theme:

Top Ten Series Books I Really Need To Read

I’ve said quite a few times that I want to read more series books this year, so this list features the series books that are on the top of my TBR.

*These are in no particular order.

32165132

 1. The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith (Cormoran Strike #2)

2. For The Record by K.A. Linde (Record #3)

3. Three To Get Deadly by Janet Evanovich (Stephanie Plum #3)

4. Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover (Hopeless #2)

31651

 5. End Of Days by Susan Ee (Penryn & The End Of Days #3)

6. The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater (The Raven Cycle #2)

7. Days Of Blood And Starlight by Laini Taylor (Daughter Of Smoke & Bone #2)

8. Siege And Storm by Leigh Bardugo (The Grisha #2)

5151

 9. Queen Of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (Throne Of Glass #4)

10. Drums Of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon (Outlander #4)


Leave a link to your TTT post and I’ll be sure to stop by.

Happy Reading!

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #45 ~ Series Books I Really Need To Read

  1. I love, love, love the Laini Taylor and Maggie Stievafter books here… The Raven boys books, for me, get exponentially better with each one!… & my mom loves the Robert Gailbraith books (my mom has good taste, she just likes mysteries a lot more than I do!)… I bought my first Sarah Maas book last month and am oddly nervous about starting it, because there’s so much hype for her!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I hope so, though I’ve picked up the court of throne and roses(?), not the series that is her largest. I read the first two Grisha books before they were hyped and wasn’t interested enough to get the third. Then again, maybe I was just annoyed everyone was confusing daughter of smoke and bone with them, because of their similar titles:-)

        Liked by 1 person

      • I haven’t read A Court Of Thorns And Roses yet, but it’s on my TBR for this year. I liked the first Grisha book, but much preferred Daughter of Smoke And Bone. I’m hoping to read both of the sequels this year.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I enjoyed the first book in the Grisha series enough to get the second pretty quickly, I floundered after the second… I do hate leaving series (at least trilogies, especially if I’ve read 2/3rds already) unfinished, so I may try getting the third out of the library. But I loved all of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone books and am hoping she writes more, not about Karou and Akiva specifically, but the world in general. But I already have way too many books piled up in my apartment that have yet to be read anyway!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness, I just finished Shadow and Bone earlier this month and loved it! I don’t think I could recommend it enough. Queen of Shadows was also a good one (probably one of the better ones in the series). Daughter of the Smoke and Bone is on my TBR, but I’ve been putting off both getting and reading it.

    I liked the idea for this post! Here’s my TTT from last week. (:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

