Sunday Post #6 ~ February 7, 2016

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


Hello! I hope you’re all having a great Sunday. I’m a big football fan, so I’m really excited for the game tonight, even though my team is not playing. If you’re planning to watch the game tonight, who are you rooting for? I’m rooting for the Panthers. I think it’s going to be a great game, and I can’t wait to see all the silly commercials.

This past week was a little slow for me, I’ve been sick all week and still trying to kick this bug. I feel a lot better than I did last Sunday. I finally got back to crocheting in the last couple of days. I didn’t do a lot of reading in the last week, but I did manage to finish Queen Of Shadows, which was amazing, as expected. And, I finally finished Confessions of A Murder Suspect, which turned out really well.

Currently Reading

19105831

I’m currently reading The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy. I’m not loving it, but it’s interesting, and I’m definitely excited for the movie.

Last Week’s Posts

Upcoming Posts

  • Monday: Review: Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday #47
  • Wednesday: WWW Wednesday #85 – Waiting On Wednesday #44
  • Thursday: TBD
  • Friday: Book Beginnings & The Friday 56 #77
  • Saturday: Stacking The Shelves #56
  • Sunday: Sunday Post #7

Crochet Projects

I didn’t do too much work on my HP or Emoji blankets. As I said earlier, I’ve been dealing with a cold all week, so I wasn’t really in a crocheting mood. Hard to be in the mood to do much of anything when you feel like you can’t breathe. Thankfully, I’m feeling a lot better and will hopefully have some new progress pictures up soon.

20160207_111041

Here are the first 5 rows of the February block of my Temperature Blanket. The picture below is the completed January block. The picture from last week was only missing the last row.

20160201_130405


How did your week go? Let me know in the comments, or leave a link to your Sunday Post and I’ll stop by.

Happy Reading!

5 thoughts on “Sunday Post #6 ~ February 7, 2016

  1. I hope you’re feeling better soon. I can sympathize: the toddler has had the nasty cold all week and still has the evil cough. I’ve had a milder version, but have generally been feeling poorly all week. I think you’ve done well to read anything and crochet – I just want to lie down!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m not loving the book, yet, but I think the movie is definitely going to be good.Quite a few people I know also got sick. There was a big temperature change at the end of January, I usually get sick every year when that happens.

      Like

Leave a Reply

