Monthly Wrap-Up ~ February 2016

month in review banner

*Clicking on the banner will take you to the Monthly Review Link-up hosted by Kathryn @Book Date.

February 2015 Month In Review


Books Read in February: 10 

Reviews Posted in February: 2

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

Call Me, Maybe by Ellie Cahill


2016 TBR Challenge Update

* Click here to see my 2016 TBR*

*I am separating this section into the different categories from my TBR list.

From My Bookshelf:

Books Read:  1/14

  • Confessions Of A Murder Suspect – James Patterson

From My Kindle:

Books read: 3/20

  • A Court Of Thorns And Roses – Sarah J. Maas
  • Poison Study – Maria V. Snyder

Audiobooks:

Books Read: 1/13

Series Books:

Books Read: 4/24

  • Queen of Shadows – Sarah J. Maas
  • Three To Get Deadly – Janet Evanovich

 


 Resolutions/Goals Updates

* To see my goals and resolutions post click here

Goodreads:

– I have read 21/120 books.

Reviews:

Reviews posted this month: 2

Reviews posted in 2016: 8

Catch-up Reviews:

-I did not manage to write any of these reviews, yet, but I know I’ll get around to them soon.

Read Every Day:

  • Still going good with this one.

Productivity:

-This one still needs a little work.

Social Media:

Slowed down a little bit with this one.

Watch More Movies:

Movies Watched In February: 15

2016 Movies Watched: 25

  • We Are Marshall (Such a good movie, it always makes me cry)
  • Lethal Weapon #1, 2, and 3 
  • Contact (I seem to be on a little bit of an alien/space kick lately)
  • Mission To Mars (Kind of like The Martian, but with aliens and not as funny, but still good)
  • Blackhat (Not the best movie ever but it had Chris Hemsworth in it)
  • Kung Fu Panda (Pandas are one of my current obsessions so I finally got around to watching this movie)
  • The Phantom of the Opera (Not sure why I waited so long to watch this movie, it was fantastic)
  • Unbroken 
  • Black Hawk Down 
  • A Few Good Men (I’ve seen he quote “You can’t handle the truth” more times than I can count, it was kind of weird to finally see it in the movie)
  • The Crow 
  • San Andreas
  • Eragon (Haven’t read the book, but the movie was pretty good)

Book Buying:

Still working on this one. 

Crochet:

Made some progress with my big project, hoping to have it done soon, so I can post pictures.

Drink More Water:

– I feel like I made some progress with this one. I’ve definitely tried to cut out more of the sugary drinks. And I’m still not drinking any soda.


February Obsessions/Distractions

*These are some of things that took up my attention when I wasn’t reading this month.

What I was listening to…

  • Haven’t been listening to anything in particular this month, mostly country music.

What I was watching…

  • Been in a movie watching mood, which I’m happy about. 
  • The only TV shows I’m currently watching, and staying caught up with, are Criminal Minds and The Blacklist. 

What I was doing…

  • Did a lot of cleaning this month. I got a new bed and decided to rearrange my room. Moved my book shelves around and reorganized them, which is always fun.

Thank you for stopping by.

I hope you had a good February and I hope you have an even better March.

Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Up ~ February 2016

  1. Sounds like a very good month in many areas! It’s always good to have a bit of a change around in the house and cleaning is good…. when you get to it – I avoid! Blown away by the number of movies you viewed. Go you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #10 ~ March 6, 2016 | Over The Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

