WWW Wednesday #88 ~ March 2, 2016

IMG_1384-0

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…
*What are you currently reading?
*What did you recently finish reading?
*What do you think you’ll read next?

 1. What are you currently reading?

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

– I am currently reading Drums of Autumn by Diana Gabaldon, and yesterday, I started listening to the audio book of A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab. Not very far into either, but enjoying them both.

2. What did you recently finish reading?

6545641

 – I managed to read 6 books this week, the first 3 in one day thanks to some insomnia. I finally finished A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas, and absolutely loved it.

The Lie by Karina Halle was pretty good. Kind of a typical romance book, but a little bit more tragedy.

Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder was absolutely fantastic. I really wish I had started it sooner. I immediately bought book 2, but I haven’t started that one yet.

351651

– I’ve only read one Cora Carmack book before and it was pretty good, so I decided to try Losing It. It had some mixed reviews, but I thought it was pretty good. A little cheesy and typical, but it was entertaining.

I finally finished the audio book of Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I thought it was pretty good and I will definitely be continuing the series.

Curiosity got the best of me and I decided to read A Shade of Vampire by Bella Forrest. It’s basically a different version of Twilight. It’s not horrible, but it’s not really that good either.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

– Once again, I have no idea what book to put here. Most of the books I read in the last week were not planned. I’ve been very much a mood reader, so far this year.


What book are you currently reading? Let me know in the comments or leave a link to your WWW post.

Happy Reading!

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #88 ~ March 2, 2016

  1. Hope you’re enjoying ‘A Darker Shade of Magic.’ It gets really good so stick with it! There’s a lot of set-up for such a unique world. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post #10 ~ March 6, 2016 | Over The Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

