Sunday Post #10 ~ March 6, 2016

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


Currently Reading

PicMonkey Collage

I’m reading from an omnibus version, so I’m not exactly sure how far into Drums of Autumn I am, but I believe I’m close to halfway. I’m 36% into the audio book of A Darker Shade of Magic and I’m enjoying it. The story just started to get really interesting.

Last Week’s Posts

Upcoming Posts

  • Monday: TBD
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday #51
  • Wednesday: WWW Wednesday #89 – Waiting On Wednesday #48  
  • Thursday: TBD
  • Friday: Book Beginnings & The Friday 56 #81   
  • Saturday: Stacking The Shelves #60
  • Sunday: Sunday Post #11

Crochet Projects

20160306_005330.jpg

First 5 rows of the March block of my Temperature Blanket. I’m so glad I decided to do this project, it’s going really well, and I’m loving how the colors are mixing together.

IMG_20160304_145634.jpg

Here is a picture of the finished January and February blocks.


How did your week go? Let me know in the comments, or leave a link to your Sunday Post and I’ll stop by.

Happy Reading!

 

11 thoughts on “Sunday Post #10 ~ March 6, 2016

  1. I’m really curious about A Darker Shade of Magic. I am glad to hear you are enjoying it so far. Several ladies I work with are making temperature blankets as well. It’s interesting to see how different each of their projects are turning out. I hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Drums of autumn- just love that title. Even before I knew about Outlander I remember seeing that in a bookstore and thinking those sound fun. 🙂 Haven’t read ’em but they have great titles… LOL.

    Have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I started reading A Darker Shade of Magic but couldn’t get through it. I will try again, though because I heard is great! Crocheting reminds me of my grand-grandma because she taught me how and I really enjoyed doing it with her. It was our favorite thing to do together. It is hard though, Good job with the blanket! looking good! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You’re farther in the Ourlander series than I am. I’m very close to finishing Dragonfly in Amber! I really want to read A Darker Shade of Magic but I think with school going on I will try the audiobook version! I wish I could crochet. I can do basic knitting and recently got into arm knitting. Have a good week!

    Danica @ A Redheaded Bookworm

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Sunday Post #11 ~ March 13, 2016 | Over The Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

