Sunday Post #12 ~ March 20, 2016

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


Currently Reading

15507958

I’m still working on Me Before You. I’m getting through it kind of slowly, but that has nothing to do with the book, because it is fantastic, so far.

Last Week’s Posts

Upcoming Posts

  • Monday: TBD
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday #53
  • Wednesday: WWW Wednesday #91 – Waiting On Wednesday #50  
  • Thursday: TBD
  • Friday: Book Beginnings & The Friday 56 #83  
  • Saturday: Stacking The Shelves #62
  • Sunday: Sunday Post #13

Crochet Projects

20160319_185921.jpg

18 rows done in my March block. This block is turning out very different than the first 2,  a whole lot of yellow in this one. I’ve also started working on some of the solid color blocks that I’m also adding to the blanket. I’ll add a picture when I’ve finished them all and then you guys will be able to see the color scale I’ve been using.

The other new project I started this week is a dragon egg. I’m planning to make a cream on and a black one next, to match the ones from Game of Thrones. It turned out bigger than I was expecting, but I’m totally in love with it.

20160319_185027

Also, I got a new crochet hook. It features my other favorite thing, a panda, and I am absolutely in love with it.

20160316_131030


How did your week go? Let me know in the comments, or leave a link to your Sunday Post and I’ll stop by.

Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “Sunday Post #12 ~ March 20, 2016

  1. No offense but that dragon egg is kinda creepy. But anything involving GOT is meant to be, right?!

    I can’t decide if I want to read Me Before You… everyone raves about it but I’m worried it’d be a bit too much of an emotional rollercoaster!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

